Photographing a wedding photographer’s wedding!

So far I have photographed 4 photographers weddings from around the world but the one that meant the most was my good friend Eva Power’s wedding. Eva is also a wedding photographer. We studied photography together for three years and have known each other through good and bad so this really was special. I arrived at Carton House, Maynooth the day before the wedding as I wanted to do my usual scout around the beautiful estate. It was absolutely lashing rain so I decided I would go for a run while I was checking out the area. Running in the rain is a tad more exhilerating than plodding along and feeling every drop fall. I got lost, ended up running through a golf course but found some great locations along the way! 

I should also mention that Eva had Shane as her one and only bridesmaid/bridesman (to the right of Eva). He took the job seriously and really was a great help to Eva. Paul had 6 groomsmen so Eva was truly surrounded by men.

Leave a Reply

