Miss Bossy Boots in Action…

wedding photographer in Kerry

I was kindly given this photograph, taken by a wedding guest at Jamie and Myrna’s wedding. So now I know what I look like when I am giving orders. It’s not very pretty. Mind you, this photograph was taken at my only truly vocal time of the wedding day, when I need to herd (encourage) the wedding guests into one big group. It is not a major problem to do this, but boy are you wasting your time if you think it can be done from the ground. There is a specifically Irish trait of not wanting to appear too enthusiastic about having your photograph taken because you might appear too confident. We are very good at acting not worthy. Why? I have no idea. All I know is that it takes one or two people to break from the pack and put themselves into the photograph and then the rest will follow…

wedding guests in Kenmare

 

 

Leave a Reply

