When Do You Start Seeing Things Differently?

Farm Photograph

I took these shots at my Parents house quite recently, during the damp, murky weather. Living on a farm, there is always somewhere to wander in all seasons. I have been looking at the same garden, fields, sheds all my life, but two months ago my brain suddenly absorbed what amazing textures and colours there are in stuff that is left to live its own life, remaining untouched. You see, my parents are not into pruning and preening hedges to perfection or painting anything when it starts to look weathered, they just let it be. I suppose what surprised me is that I never saw the beauty in this until now…

Photographer in Tralee

Photographers in Kerry

Ivy

wooden door

Iron Gate

tree fungus

watering can

flower pot

sun shade

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

